My Debt Quest

My quest to become and stay debt free.

A fresh start.

It has been several months since I actually posted here.  Things in my life took several unexpected turns, and my wife and I hit quite the rough patch in our marriage.  Many issues have come between us, from entertainment to money, and we will have to put some serious time into our relationship to work through them.  Unfortunately, with the difficulties between us, the progress we made towards our financial goals took a very back burner.

In order to not lose hope, I’ve cleared the blog and all of the progress, and we’re using the same “fresh start” approach for both our relationship and our finances.  Starting this week, we have a “money date” on Sunday evenings to sit down and review our budget and our income and expenses for the week.

July 19, 2008 - Posted by | Random Thoughts |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

